Thursday , 22 October 2020

15 Countries to Expel Russian Diplomats in Solidarity With UK – Tusk

Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Germany, France, Denmark, Ukraine, the Czech Republic, the Netherlands, France, Italy and the US have decided to expel Russian diplomats amid Skripal’s case, according to the latest reports.

“Fourteen out of 28 EU member-states have decided to expel diplomats from the Russian Federation as a measure of solidarity with London on the Skripal case,” European Council President Donald Tusk said.

So far the following countries have announced the expulsion of Russian diplomats,

  • Poland — 4
  • Lithuania — 3
  • Latvia — 1
  • The Netherlands — 2
  • Ukraine — 13
  • France — 4
  • Denmark — 2
  • The Czech Republic — 3
  • Estonia — 1
  • Germany — 4
  • Italy — 2
  • The US — 60


photo: Reuters

Check Also

War against Orthodox Church turns towards Serbia and Montenegro (video)

The Duran Quick Take: Episode 430. The Duran’s Alex Christoforou and Editor-in-Chief Alexander Mercouris discuss …

Chinese companies tapping into Serbia’s construction market potential

BELGRADE, April 18 (Xinhua) — An annual international building and trade fair opened here on …

NATO is about to get sued by Serbia for using depleted uranium… (video)

NATO is about to get sued by Serbia for using depleted uranium when it illegally bombed …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *